Happy Holidays from the Gulf Coast Chapter

What a wonderful evening we had last week celebrating at the PRSA Holiday Mixer at The Club at Naples Bay Resort. It is always a delight to get together with our friends and colleagues and to celebrate our many achievements of this past year.

I was especially pleased to be joined by so many of my colleagues who have served with me on the PRSA Board of Directors this past year. The volunteer guidance and support that they have provided has been tremendous and much appreciated.

It is now time for me to pass on the gavel to our President-Elect Kathy Saenz who will lead our chapter in 2011. Kathy will be joined by a tremendous Board of Directors that includes a number of new faces as well as past PRSA chapter leadership. The full slate of officers and directors is listed below for your review.

I also want to take this opportunity to thank you, our members, for your support. There are a lot of social clubs and professional business organizations in our area and we are very happy for your membership and participation in the PRSA Gulf Coast Chapter.

Here’s wishing you and your family a very happy and joyful Holiday Season and a healthy and prosperous New Year! Cheers!


Clay W. Cone
President, PRSA Gulf Coast Chapter

PRSA 2011 Officers & Directors (Proposed Slate)

The following is the proposed slate of 2011 officers & directors of the PRSA Gulf Coast Chapter:

President – Kathy Saenz, INgage Networks
Immediate Past President – Clay W. Cone, Cone Communications Company
Treasurer – Danielle Broderick, Arthrex
Secretary – Angela L. Aline, Naples, Marco Island, Everglades CVB
Membership Chair – Mary Ann Green, The Shelter for Abused Women & Children
APR Chair – Donna Heiser, St. John Neumann Catholic High School
Social Media Chair – Cassandra Engeldinger, Arthrex
Publicity Chair – Pete E. Garcia Cento, The Cento Group

Directors at Large –
Cyndee Woolley, APR, C2 Communications
Judy Bricker, Northern Trust
Jama Dock, Fifth Third Bank
Suzanne Lennon, Lennon Public Relations
Denyse Mesnik, APR, Beasley Broadcast Group, Inc.
Teresa Morgenstern, Wordplay, Inc.
Colleen Reynolds, APR, Edge Communications
Russell Tuff, Tuff News